top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureksdlondon

It doesn’t matter whatever comes, stop judging and it won’t bother you.

It doesn’t matter whatever comes, stop judging and it won’t bother you.

~ Choje Lama Yeshe Losal Rinpoche


Sarah writes...

The other day I went shopping for the centre. We went early to avoid the crowds, and so had a few failed attempts before a shop opened. Already a bit tired and grumpy I noticed how I unnecessarily avoided my gaze from others and really tried to keep my distance. It became quite an isolating experience, not as much in a physical way as in an emotional one. More importantly, I found myself becoming increasingly frustrated at others who I didn't feel were keeping the recommended 2 metres between us, or who seemed to be "over-shopping" for one person, which is completely not my business!

Later on in the day, while I was going back to the centre, there was a man, a complete stranger, coming towards me. As we passed (6ft apart) he looked at me, straight in the eye, and smiled, a lovely, big, warm smile. Everything changed, and I could see how that whole experience didn't need to be so detached and cold.

So, in a nutshell, two lessons were learned:

1) Check opening hours before waking up crazy early for shopping!

2) Check my attitude and judgements, as these seem to bother me more than others.

84 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page