top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureksdlondon

Something is going to come out of this, something new...

" Something is going to come out of this, something new. This can end you up in a whole new open place - a better place, a much more open place" - Pema Chodron


You may all be wondering who the new man is during the online meditation sessions; this is actually Ben with a different hair cut (offered through Sarah Sheehan's Styling Services!). Here he writes about entering his current retreat...

"Last week I left my job after four and a half years in the depths of the corporate world. I had fantasised about letting off accumulated fatigue over a tour of Mexico and other exciting outlets. It became apparent to me on my last day at work that Corona had scuppered my plans and I would have to re-calibrate.


I threw a tantrum, which lasted a day or two. When it was over, I let go of

my attachment to my plan and lent an ear to what Lama Zangmo and the universe was telling me. And what I heard was quite delightful: more pleasing to my system, even, than my planned adventure.


Now is time for a home-based retreat. The conditions will probably never be more ripe for a period of silence and practice. I can rework my associations with London, a place I correlate with feeling busy and overwhelmed. So now I am embarking on a month-long retreat and am feeling immense gratitude towards nature for inviting me to come back to myself, to contemplate my own mortality and remember what is important...."

115 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page